Peacock Feather Earrings

Peacock Feather Earrings

Feathers, feathers, feathers! It’s been all about feather earrings, feather necklaces, feather hair clips and even feather red indian headdresses lately! You either love these or hate these. Celebrities such as Taylor Armstrong have been spotted wearing feather earrings and most high street shops such as River Island, New Look, Forever 21, etc are stocking them. Why am I not surprised?  Not only are they unique, but they are also very vibrant and colourful, and may I say perfect conversation starters?

I wore one of our peacock feather earrings to a party recently and forget about what I was wearing or all the effort I had gone through to make myself presentable, they all had something to say about my feather earrings.

Having completely fallen in love with the feather earring trend, I decided to take the plunge and ‘semi-design’ several of these for our store. I say ‘semi-design’ because rather than designing these from scratch, I altered existing earring designs to create what I wanted. I added chains, beads, different coloured peacock and fowl feathers to give a completely unique look and feel to my earrings compared to the regular ones sold on the high street. This is what I came up with.

DSC_4471

So far so good. The items have been quite popular. The earrings below are also very popular but have not been ‘semi-designed’ by me.

I believe these earrings are quite fun to wear during summer for barbeques/outdoor festivals and are also perfect for dressing up a simple evening outfit. What do you think? Would you wear them?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

